Chocolate & quinoa bliss shake

Yesterday, my friend made a shake with quinoa and it got me very interested in using that grain in drink. I cooked black and white quinoa straight away and today I made super breakfast smoothie. It was creamy and so delicious!

quinoa chico bliss drink 1

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 & ½ cups almond milk
  • 3 TBS cooked quinoa
  • 1 TBS raw cacao powder
  • 1 TBS chia seeds
  • 4 soft dates (If hard, soak in hot water for few minutes)
  • 1 tsp cinnamon

METHOD:

Blend all ingredients and enjoy as a nutritious breakfast.

quinoa chico bliss drink 2

2 thoughts on “Chocolate & quinoa bliss shake

  1. This is totally appealing to me! I just saw quinoa milk at Whole Foods for some astronomical price and have been considering making my own. Never thought to add it cooked like this though. Yum!

    1. Making your own milk is great idea. I have not made quinoa one yet so pls let me know when you try to make yours :)You need to try adding cooked quinoa to shakes. I love the texture!

Leave a Reply

