Mexican wedding cookies

Welcome everyone to my new blog!

It took some time for me to specify what exactly I would like to concentrate on in my life and also, on my blog. Everyone looks for their passion where they can put their whole heart and draw positive energy from that. I have been always connected to food but now I know that is one of the most amazing things in my life which brings happiness and health.

I would like to dedicate my first post to a few lovely people who I met at the workshop at International Macrobiotic School in Devon few weeks ago. Thanks to them I am here, ready to continue my food journey incorporating new ideas!

wedding biscuits 1

Recipe adapted from here. Makes about 16.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 cups almond flour
  • pinch of sea salt (or pink salt)
  • ⅛ tsp baking soda
  • ½ cup toasted pecans, finely chopped
  • seeds scrapped from 1 vanilla pod
  • 4 TBS extra virgin coconut oil
  • 1 TBS maple syrup

METHOD:

Preheat the oven to 175°C and line baking tray with parchment paper.

Mix all dry ingredients in a large bowl. Then add wet ingredients and combine everything well. If not enough sticky, add a little coconut oil.

Scoop the dough using tablespoon. Squeeze the dough in your hands firmly and form not regular balls. You can flatten them slightly on the bottom. Arrange on the tray and bake for about 7-9 minutes.

Leave on the side to cool for about 15 minutes.

Enjoy!

wedding biscuits 2

7 thoughts on “Mexican wedding cookies

  1. Pingback: Best Low Carb Paleo Coconut Oil Recipes | All Day I Dream About Food

Leave a Reply

